blog, Blogging, Craft, letter, mixed media, Uncategorized, writer

Craft + Journaling

With new variety of crafts being explored by crafters, another form of craft is Art Journaling. Many of us have the habit of writing our thoughts, feelings in diaries. Documenting life in scrapbooks is adorably cute. And so is Journaling.

Piyu is a dear friend of mine whom I met on Instagram. I would see a lot of her posts where she would show us how she documented her life, wrote her thoughts in pretty looking journals. What attracted me the most was the incorporation of crafts into books of written thoughts. She made a group on Facebook this year named “Journal your heart out”. She sent me a request and I immediately accepted it. So yeah, my journey of Journaling began in the month of October 2016.

I am not in a position to tell you that this is the right way of doing journaling or that is the right way of doing it. That’s coz it’s a free form of art. If I happened to go out somewhere I can come home save some tickets and write about it. If you stayed at home and found yourself wandering and pondering over a certain topic, again you could write it down. You can also use your colourful pens, papers, paper tapes, embellishments to decorate your pages. You can even make your own journal by sewing pages together. Seriously the fun only begins when you start journaling. 🙂 An endless way of showing creativity with your words and crafts.

Writing about quotes you love, sticking photos you found interesting in any magazine, writing about you bucket lists, plans, to-do lists, everything can be smushed in in your own journal. It’s a personal asset.

I am having so much fun doing Journaling. I had a friend from Germany (her name is Mona) who generously sent me a fabric journal, notebooks tied with it and teabags and a sewn journal. Using everything has been such a delightful experience. I’m currently on my third journal book. Also Mranalini who also made an adorable hand sewn journal .

Hope you guys try out and have fun with your imagination.

love,

Jayana

(Jayana’s Jolly cards)

Wish you a very Happy New Year 2017 😘

Standard

Leave a Reply

