blog, Blogging, Craft, Uncategorized, writer

Waiting for the postman…

I usually (infact, always) find my self looking outside the window during noon , waiting for the postman. Since 2012 I have been into swapping. Yet, the impatience still remains within me. I still remember the first time I received a postcard. It was sent to me by a friend of mine who was travelling north side. She described how she was enjoying the tour. The postcard is still with me with the beautiful postmark stamp on it. Slowly I started receiving many postcards from peopl all over the world (because I was registered to http://www.postcrossing.com ). For a couple of years I collected quite many cards. (603 to be precise).

In 2013 I joined the swap community on Instagram and became penpals with a Finnish girl. We loved exchanging letters, handmade items and also some goodies from our countries. I truly loved the idea behind knowing people from different parts of the world thorough swapping and penpaling. So you see, the afternoon wait became a usual habit for me. 🙂

The postman here is very kind. I send me a Thank you card every Diwali. He ensures proper delivery of posts to my home letter box. It’s very much worth appreciating.

Somewhere in 2014 I joined http://www.swap-bot.com. My life changed a lot as I was able to participate in various swaps and learn different styles of crafting.

I am still not tired of waiting for mails. I do get excited when I receive a happy mail 🙂 I scream, sometimes even cry while receiving and opening pretty packages 🤗😍.

 

Does that happen with you too ????.

I want to thank my postman for making me happy 😀.

 

Love to All,

Jayana.

Standard

Leave a Reply

